Kangaroos Name Squad For Samoa Clash

Updated: November 15, 2017

Dane Gagai will once again start on the wing for Australia as the Kangaroos face Samoa in the Northern Territory.

Billy Slater, Josh Dugan, Michael Morgan, Will Chambers, Josh McGuire and Tyson Frizell will return for the Australian Kangaroos for the Rugby League World Cup quarter final against Samoa at TIO Stadium, Darwin on Friday night.
Chambers, who hails from the Northern Territory, will play in the first Rugby League Test match involving the Kangaroos in Darwin.
“This is a quarter final and we have named what we believe is our strongest possible team for the occasion,” Kangaroos Coach Mal Meninga said.
“We understand that Samoa will be desperate to play well so we are making sure we do everything possible with our preparation to be successful.”
The 21-man squad to face Samoa is as follows:

1)      Billy Slater
2)      Dane Gagai
3)      Will Chambers
4)      Josh Dugan
5)      Valentine Holmes
6)      Michael Morgan
7)      Cooper Cronk
8)      Aaron Woods
9)      Cameron Smith ©
10)   David Klemmer
11)   Boyd Cordner
12)   Matt Gillett
13)   Josh McGuire


14)   Wade Graham
15)   Jordan McLean
16)   Reagan Campbell-Gillard
17)   Tyson Frizell

Extended Bench

18)   Felise Kaufusi
19)   Cameron Munster
20)   James Maloney
21)   Ben Hunt


Mal Meninga 

Source: http://www.rabbitohs.com.au/news/2017/11/14/kangaroos_name_squad.html

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *