Two Roosters In For Kiwis

Updated: November 15, 2017

New Zealand Kiwis coach David Kidwell has named his official 21-man squad ahead of kick off against Fiji in the Rugby League World Cup, with two Roosters featured in the 17. 

Kiwis enforcer and Roosters fan favourite Jared Waerea-Hargreaves has been named to start, while Isaac Liu has been named on the bench.

The do-or-die quarter final will be played at 5:30pm on Saturday at Wellington Regional Stadium.


1. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck

2. Dallin Watene-Zelezniak

3. Dean Whare

4. Brad Takairangi

5. Jordan Rapana

6. Te Maire Martin

7. Shaun Johnson

8. Martin Taupau

9. Danny Levi

10. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves

11. Simon Mannering

12. Joseph Tapine

13. Adam Blair


14. Nelson Asofa-Solomona

15. Russell Packer

16. Isaac Liu

17. Kodi Nikorima


18. Kenny Bromwich

19. Jason Nightingale

20. Peta Hiku

21. Addin Fonua-Blake


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *